Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil have been selected By FIFA for best player of the year.

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil have been selected

Ten players have been nominated for the esteemed prize, which is at this point in its fourth year

Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil advance

guard Dijk are amid the 10 players nominated for FIFA’s The paramount Men’s Player award.

The shortlist, which takes into financial records achievements from July 16, 2018 to July 19, 2019, was compiled by a panel of experts and too comprises of former Ajax duo Frenkie de Jong and Matthijs de Ligt, Liverpool double pretend Sadio locks and Mohamed Salah, Tottenhamstriker worry Kane, Real Madrid’s Eden Hazard and PSG ace Kylian Mbappe.
Also see: arsenal transfer news 

Between the 10 nominees, every chief European medal has been won, with the exclusion of the leader League, and it is the Liverpool trio of forefront Dijk, Salah and Mane, who attentively missed out on that prize to Manchester City, who will be surrounded by the favourites for the gong agreed that they chosen up the European chalice recognition to a 2-0 gain over Tottenham in Madrid.

Three members of the players been selected part in been on the transfer this summer, with Hazard trading Chelsea for truly Madrid and De Jong and De Ligt being paid credit for their stellar Champions League displays at Ajax with big-money moves to Barcelona and Juventusrespectively.

Also see: arsenal may not perform well this season said by Chelsea 

Fans be inflicted with the break to make your choice for their favourite three players, with the peak cream of the crop being paid five points, the second picking three points and the third array one point.

The outcome of this mark your ballot will afterward be pooled with the votes of “other register members of the footballing community”, journalists and general players coaches and captains.

At that point, the section will be whittled down extra to really three names, who will be up for the gong at The greatest FIFA Football Awards show, which will be dramatic in Milan on September 23.

Also see: latest on Neymar transfer 

This is the fourth journal of the prize, with the first winner Cristiano Ronaldo in 2016. The Portugal star furthermore claimed the honours in 2017 before Luka Modric became the second winner in 2018, stitching out equally Ronaldo and Salah.

The Croat, however, has missed out on a appointment this time around.
The comment section is open to everyone use it to put down your ideas and opinions on this result.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button